body and face wash.

As I continue to work towards healthy, nontoxic, homemade beauty products, I looked for a good body wash. I tried a few different recipes and this is one that I have enjoyed the most and have been using for the past 6 months or so. It is smooth and moisturizing, without leaving residue on my skin. It doesn’t lather quite as much as your standard body wash or bar soap, but I quickly got used to that. I can feel really good about what I’m putting on my skin (and, therefore, IN my body!), and I never have to run to store. When I run out, I just whip up another batch!

BONUS: This has also become my face wash! Two-in-one? Yes, please!

IMG_1791

Body Wash
Ingredients
1/2 cup liquid castile soap (I use lavender. You can find it at any health store or even Target!)
1/4 raw honey
2 T oil (I use almond or apricot, but you can also use grapeseed, jojoba, or olive)

optional to add:
vitamin E oil
any essential oils – lavender, melaleuca, or frankincense would be great options!

Mix all the ingredients together in a bottle with a squirt top (I got mine from Hobby Lobby). Shake well to mix.
Shake gently before each use. Use on a washcloth or loofa.

IMG_1795

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

